Our Mission

​Our Mission is to protect and preserve the quality and riparian habitat of the inland waters of Oneida County by serving as an advocate and an information source for, and a communication link among lake and river associations and districts, county and ​local government, and the public.

Our Approach


OCLRA actively promotes best practices in lake stewardship and sustainable lakeshore living. We do this through our “Doing the Right Thing” booklet and one-page information sheets, exhibits at local events, an email newsletter, our website, and distribution of lake and river stewardship information from multiple sources.


We seek to form strong ties with lake associations, lake districts and other lake-related groups in our county and beyond. We co-sponsor the annual Northwoods Six-County Lakes Meeting where lake group leaders and other lake enthusiasts gather for presentations on current issues. We also contribute to and share information with organizations such as Wisconsin Lakes, University of Wisconsin Extension Lakes, the Wisconsin Wetlands Association, the River Alliance of Wisconsin, and Oneida County Clean Water Action.


We strongly support responsible, science-based policies at the county and state levels that help protect lake and river ecosystems and the environmental and scenic values of the Northwoods. We help sponsor and publicize research related to the intrinsic and economic value of healthy waters and natural shorelines. Our members monitor county and state governments and provide written and in-person testimony on policy matters affecting water resources.

Oneida County Wisconsin


Lakes & Rivers

0 acres

Lakes Cover

0 miles


Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is made up of recognized lake leaders and scientific specialists committed to sustaining and enhancing our lakes and rivers. They represent the broad diversity of our membership and contribute significant amounts of time, talent, and energy to further the mission of the organization.

Ted Rulseh President

Tom LaDue Vice President/Treasurer

Beckie Gaskill Secretary

Rick Foral Director

Connie Anderson Director

Bill Jaeger Director

Tom Burrell Director

Bob Thome Director

Bob Martini Director

Joe Steinhage Director

Norris Ross Director

Richard Nelson Director

Tom Rudolph Director

Bob Mott Director

Nancy Ver Kuilen Director